51st Kerala State Film Awards: The complete winners list

- Advertisement -

Kerala’s Minister for Film Development Corporation and Chalachitra Academy Saji Cheriyan on Saturday announced the winners of the Kerala State Film Awards 2020. The jury for the 51st edition of the awards was headed by actor-filmmaker Suhasini Maniratnam.

Despite all the obstacles caused by the pandemic, the competition saw as many as 80 movies competing for awards in various categories compared to 119 entries in the last edition.

As expected, director Jeo Baby’s path-breaking family drama The Great Indian Kitchen was announced as the best film. And Jeo Baby has also bagged the award for the best screenplay (original).

Late director K. R. Sachidanandan aka Sachy’s blockbuster movie Ayyappanum Koshiyum won the award for Best Film with Popular Appeal and Aesthetic Value. Jayasurya took home the ‘Best Actor’ (Male) for his performance as an alcoholic in biopic drama Vellam. And Anna Ben won the Best Actor (Female) for her performance in Kappela.

Minister Saji Cheriyan noted that the distribution of awards and the prize money will take place in December.

Here is the list of winners of the 51st Kerala State Film Awards:

Best Film – The Great Indian Kitchen by Jeo Baby

Second Best Film – Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam by Senna Hegde

Best Picture of Popularity and Art Value – Ayyappanum Koshyum by K. R. Sachidanandan

Best Director –  Sidhartha Siva for Ennivar

Best Actor – Jayasurya, for Vellam

Best Actress – Anna Ben, for Kappela

Best Character Actor (Male) – Sudheesh, for Ennivar

Best Character Actor (Female): Sreerekha for Veyil

Best Child Artist (Male) – Neeranjan S, Kasiminte Kada

Best Child Artist (Female) Arravya Sharma

Best Story – Senna Hegde, for Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam

Best Cinematographer- Chandru Selvaraj, for Kayattam

Best Lyricist: Anwar Ali, for Malik, Bhoomiyile Manohara Swakaryam

Best Children’s Fim: Bonamy by Tony Sukumar

Best Screenplay (Original) – Jeo Baby

Best Debut Director – Muhammed Mustafa for Kappela

Best Music Director – M Jayachandran for Sufiyum Sujatayum

Best Male Singer – Sabas Samanth, Vellam, Hallal Love Story

Best Female Singer – Nithya Mamon Suifyi Sukaratham

Best Background Music – M Jayachandran for Sufiyum Sujatayum

Best Editor – Mahesh Narayanan for CU Soon

Best Art Director- Santhosh Raman for Malik, Pyali

Best Sync Sound: Adarsh Jospeh Cheriyan for Santhoshathinte Onnam Rahasyam

Colourist – Biju Prabhakar for Kayattam

Best Choreography : Lalitha Sobi, Babu Xavier for Sufiyum Sujatayum

Best Male Dubbing Artist : Shobi Thilakan for Bhoomiyile Manohara Swargayajyam

Best Female Dubbing Artist: Riya Sairra for Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Make up: Rasheed Ahamed Article 21

Best Costume Designer: Dhanya Balakrishnan for Malik

Visual Effects: Sariyas Mohammad for Love

Special Jury mentions – Nalini Jameela for costume designing in Bharatapuzha, Nanjiamma for singing Kalakkatha in Ayyappanum Koshiyum and actor Siji Pradeep for his acting in Bharathpuzha.

Disclaimer: This post has not been edited by our staff and is published from a syndicated feed. The Original Source of this post can be found at Source link


Ministers meet to discuss school fitness ahead of reopening

Schools with asbestos sheet as roofs can replace them with non-asbestos sheets.This was decided at a meeting that Minister...

Raid at Anish Khan’s house illegal, West Bengal govt. admits before...

Father of Anish Khan claims that the police personnel threw him off the second floor, leading to his death Father of Anish Khan claims that...

Minister warns millers against reducing paddy weight

20.25 lakh tonnes paddy worth ₹3,961 cr. procured so far 20.25 lakh tonnes paddy worth ₹3,961 cr. procured so far The State Government has asked...

U.S. FDA authorizes Pfizer’s COVID booster shot for young children

The authorisation makes everyone in the United States aged five and above eligible for booster doses of the vaccine The authorisation makes everyone in the...
- Advertisement -

More Articles

- Advertisement -